NA’s Midnight Haiku’s, pt. 1

A while back my beloved co-writer, Gillian, discussed how she thinks a lot about what she wants to write for this blog and in the process consumes a lot of media she wanted to share with you, hence the “Links Round-up” category of our blog was born.

Similar to Gill, I also think a lot (and I do mean a lot) about the various topics I could write about on this blog, but sometimes those topics just don’t have a lot of meat for me to go into depth. They’re really just a thought or short perspective on life that I want to share with you all. So instead of doing a Links Round-up, I’ve decided to share these fleeting thoughts with you all in the form of Haiku poems.

Tubing

Wind blows in my face

As I slide down the mountain

I feel peace at last

Justice

They say you should stop

Do not listen, keep pushing

For you know freedom

Friendship

Challenge and support

Cliche? Yes, but accurate-

When describing friends

Exercise

Up and down, repeat

Sweat, pain, and satisfaction

Do it all again

Life

Illusions and truths

Spew from mouths making it so-

Redemption? Doubtful

Lazy

No passion no drive

Cannot find motivation,

when no joy exists

Netflix

I am sucked right in

Seven hours later I surface:

Binged out and hungry

This Blog

It’s fairly easy

Just live and at one point you’ll

#successfullyfail

Leave a comment